

EASTERN ONTARIO FOREST GROUP 28th Annual General Meeting of Members June 17, 2020

Report of the 2020 Nominating Committee

Three positions on the board of directors are vacant for the 2020-2023 term. Tony Bull has agreed to put his name forward for another three-year term. Dorothy Hamilton and Geoff McVey have also put their names forward to serve on the board of directors. Those elected will serve a three-year term (2020-2023) following the Annual General Meeting.

(a) Nominated for election are:

Tony Bull, Ottawa, ON Dorothy Hamilton, Cornwall, ON Geoff McVey, Brockville, ON

All three have been nominated by members in good standing and have given their consent in writing. If there are no further nominations made at the 2020 Annual General Meeting, these three individuals will fill the vacancies that presently exist.

(b) In addition, the following are appointed directors for 2020-2021:

Abraham Francis, Mohawk Council of Akwesasne, Akwesasne Tom Richardson, Representing forest industry

(c) Continuing as elected directors are:

Curtis Marcoux, Oakville, ON (through to 2021)
Jim McCready, Carleton Place, ON (through to 2021)
Jeff Ward, Woodlawn, ON (through to 2021)
Amanda Mitchell, Ottawa, ON (through to 2021)
Martin Streit, Morrisburg, ON (through to June 2022)
Jean-Claude Havard, Plantagenet, ON (throught to June 2022)

Elizabeth Holmes and Chris Drummond have agreed to remain as non-voting, board advisors.

(d) Observer(s) to the Board

Natural Resources Canada (Canadian Forest Service) has agreed to serve as an observer to the Board. The representative is to be determined.

Respectfully submitted on May 14, 2020 by the Nominating Committee:

Martin Streit (Vice-President); Jim McCready (Past President); Dorothy Hamilton (Director)