About Us

Board of Directors

The EOMF is governed by a Board of Directors. Consisting of ten members, the board is structured to include at least one representative from First Nations, the Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources, and forest industry.  A number of advisors with specific expertise are appointed by the board.

Jim McCready, President
Tony Bull, Vice-President
Martin Streit, Secretary-Treasurer
Dorothy Hamilton
Eric Boysen
Ben Walters
Jean-Claude Havard 
Geoff McVey
Tom Richardson (Forest Industry)
Henry Lickers (Mohawk Council of Akwesasne)
Jeff Ward (Ministry of Natural Resources & Forestry)
Brian Bonnell (Observer - Canadian Forest Service)

Advisors to the Board
Ray Fortune
Henry Lickers, EOMF Scientist